Zucchini rolls

Image

Zucchini is one of the tastiest vegetables for me. They are so versatile- can be stuffed, fried or baked, or served as a side dish or an appetizer. I haven’t had zucchini for quite some time and craved savouring their tender texture, delicately seasoned with garlic and my beloved dill. I am trying to eat relatively clean these days and the rolls I present today were my light summer-inspired lunch. But I’d rather have you considering these zucchini rolls as an appetizers if you are hosting a party or have them on top of a plate of greens as part of your healthy diet. Either way you’d love them!

Ingredients

You might wish to double the amount of ingredients as per your needs.

4 medium sized zucchini

150 g cottage cheese

1 clove of garlic

Dill

Salt and pepper to taste

1 tablespoon of olive oil

Sunflower oil for frying

Cut the washed zucchini into strips, strive to cut them thin. Ideally I would have the zucchini grilled but my electric grill is out of order again and I fried them in little sunflower oil. No deep frying here, just a little oil!  Season the ready zucchini with salt and set aside to cool.

Image

Mix together with a fork the cottage cheese, salt, pepper, olive oil, finely chopped dill and grated garlic.

Image

Put a teaspoon of the cheese mixture at the end of a zucchini slice and roll up. Fix with a toothpick but it could also be done without the toothpick. Just roll the zucchini and place them seam side down on a platter.

Image

Image

I ate all the rolls on my own, geeeez! But I do of course recommend that you are sharing them with others 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

